Officers and Members of the Executive Committee

2023-2025: Election Slate


Chairperson: Cynthia StuenInternational Federation on Ageing.

Vice-Chairperson: Frances Zainoeddin, Soroptimist International.

Treasurer: Katharine Weiss, International Association of Homes and Services for the Ageing.

Corresponding Secretary: Maud Bruce About, International Federation of Associations of the Elderly.

Recording Secretary: Martha C. Bial, International Association of Gerontology and Geriatrics.

Past Chair:  Janet Sigal, American Psychological Association

Members-at-Large: Ramsey Alwin, National Council on Aging, Robin Fenley, International Network for the Prevention of Elder Abuse;  Christopher Hanway, Jacob A. Riis Neighborhood Settlement; Magda Kaczmarska, Generations United; William Smith, Global Ageing Network

UNIDOP Chair for 2022: Robin Fenley, International Network for the Prevention of Elder Abuse

Click on an Officer's name to contact them via e-mail.


The NGO Committee on Ageing is constituted as a Committee of the Conference of Non-Governmental Organizations (CONGO) in Consultative Status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC), United Nations, New York, in April 1979.

The purpose of the NGO Committee on Ageing is to encourage, facilitate, and support the United Nations’ actions related to ageing so as to fulfill its mission.

Read the NGOCOA-NY By-Laws.

NGO Committee on Ageing • PO Box 1854 • New York, NY • 10163-1854